Columns

CSIA Food & Beverage Specialists

May 9, 2006
/ Print / Reprints /
ShareMore
/ Text Size+
Control System Integrators Association (CSIA) is a worldwide organization whose members provide more than $1 billion annually in integrated control and information systems service, translating the promise of technology into performance on the plant floor for companies in all the major manufacturing sectors.



Following are members of CSIA who specialize in offering services to food and beverage manufacturers. Those highlighted in boldface have earned Certified Member distinction, having met stringent performance standards in seven vital business disciplines. For a complete list of all CSIA members, visit www.controlsys.org.

Robert Zeigenfuse
Advanced Automation, Inc.
640 Rice Blvd.
Exton, PA 19341-1147
610-458-8700
bobz@advancedautomation.com


John Lundergan
Advanced Production Systems
8016 Vinecrest
Louisville, KY 40222
502-423-0882
john.lundergan@teamaps.com

Jennifer Hiltz
ASECO Integrated Systems
635 Fourth Line, Unit 16
Oakville, ON L6L 5B3
905-339-0059
jennifer.hiltz@aseco.net

David Morton
Automated Control & Technical Services
315 30th. St.
Bakersfield, CA 93301
661-399-2200
davemorton@a-cautomated.com


Michael Blechman
Automated Control Concepts, Inc.
3535 Route 66
Neptune, NJ 07753
732-922-6611
mblechman@automated-control.com

Mark Hoffman
Automation & Control Concepts
1310 Papin Street
St. Louis, MO 63103
314-241-2581
mhoffman@a-cc.com

Richard Price
Automation Horizons, Inc.
2720 S. River Road, Suite 232
Des Plaines, IL 60018-4111
847-827-6262
rprice@autohorizons.com


Kelly Trumpour
Automation Intelligence
2855 Premiere Parkway, Suite A
Duluth, GA 30097-4902
770-497-8086
kelly_trumpour@automationintelligence.com

Richard T. Jones, Jr.
Automation Specialties, Inc.
2716A Troxler Road
Burlington, NC 27215
336-222-1205
rjones@asiteam.com

David Engle
Automation Systems and Control, Inc.
796 11th Street
Marion, IA 52302
319-377-5641
daveengle@theescogroup.com

Ray Bachelor
Bachelor Controls, Inc.
123 N. Washington
Sabetha, KS 66534-0186
785-284-3482
rayb@bachelorcontrols.com


Jerry Bauman
Bauman Instrument Corp.
11604 E. 58th St.
Tulsa, OK 74146
918-254-2424
jerry@baumaninstrument.com

John Justus
Bay-Tec Engineering
535 Airpark Road
Napa, CA 94558
707-252-6575
jjustus@bay-tec.com

Mark Massa
BCS
4 Peuquet Parkway
Tonawanda, NY 14150
716-693-7220
mmassa@bcsco.com

Glenn A. Birket
Birket Engineering, Inc.
568 W. Silver Star Rd. Extension
Ocoee, FL 34761-0190
407-290-2000
glennb@birket.com


Robert M. Lee
BL Technology, Inc.
13171 Misty Willow Drive
Houston, TX 77070
281-970-8191
rlee@bltechnology.com

Gilbert E. Bates
CEC Controls
14555 Barber Ave.
Warren, MI 48088
586-779-0222
gbates@ceccontrols.com

Robert Link
CIM Associates, Inc.
P.O. Box 211
Ruckersville, VA 22968
434-985-8945
blink@cimassoc.com

Michael Gurney
Concept Systems, Inc.
1957 Fescue Street
Albany, OR 97322
541-791-8140
mgurney@conceptsystemsinc.com

Dov Shevich
Control & Power Systems, Inc.
17 Spielman Road
Fairfield, NJ 07004
973-575-3300
dov.shevich@c-p-s.com

Mark Skinner
Control Assemblies Co.
15400 Medina Road
Minneapolis, MN 55447
763-557-9711
mskinner@control; assemblies.com

Dean Rockwell
Control Dynamics, Inc.
4246 Corporate Exchange Dr.
Hudsonville, MI 49426
616-896-2008
drockwell@cdi-mi.com

Craig R. Pair
Control Technologies, Inc.
1115 S. Waldron Road
Ft. Smith, AR 72903-2584
479-646-2203
cpair@controlt.com

Don Baldwin
Brent Stromwall
E2M/Polytron
6734 Jimmy Carter Blvd.
Norcross, GA 30071
800-622-4326
www.polytron.com; www.e2m.com

Kenneth A. Wilson
EASI, Inc.
192 Larch Road, Suite G
Tracy, CA 95376
209-833-9920
kwilson@easiinc.com

Bruce Parker
Electrical Manufacturing
& Distributors, Inc.
1411 Twin Oaks
Wichita Falls, TX 76302
940-322-2206
bruce@emdinc.com

Mike Holmberg
Elm Electrical
68 Union Street
Westfield, MA 01085
413-568-0905
mholmberg@elmelec.com

Pat Miller
Engineered Energy Systems, Inc.
110 Dorsa Avenue
Livingston, NJ 07039
973-994-7783
pat@ees-inc.com


Dave Miller
Engineering Specialists Inc.
21360 Gateway Court
Brookfield, WI 53045
262-783-8000
davem@engspec.com

Tom Walther
ESE, Inc.
3600 Downwind Drive
Marshfield, WI 54449-7107
715-387-4778
walthert@ese1.com


Ross Pryor
Factory Automation Systems
5139 Southridge Parkway
Atlanta, GA 30349
770-996-6955
rpryor@factoryautomation.com

Joe Hattrup
FASTechnology Group, LLC
19 Kettle River Dr., Box 760
Glen Carbon, IL 62034
618-692-9797
joehattrup@fastechgroup.com

Michael R. McBlaine
Flolo Corporation
1061 East Green Street
Bensenville, IL 60106-0586
630-595-1010
mrmcblaine@flolo.com

Gary Slatt
GES Technology
2020 Greenwood Street
Harrisburg, PA 17104
717-236-8733
gary.slatt@gestech.com

Keith Flaherty
Hallam-ICS
38 Eastwood Drive
South Burlington, VT 05403
802-658-4891
kflaherty@hallam-ics.com


Don Hampton
Hampton-Tilley Associates
740 Goddard
Chesterfield, MO 63005
636-537-3353
don.hampton@htdcr.com

Charles Wambeke
Industrial Automation
Consulting, Inc.
123 Main Street
Three Forks, MT 59752
406-285-4627
cwambeke@iaconline.com

Brian Beaufeaux
Industrial Automation
Engineering, Inc.
14022 Lincoln St. N.E.
Ham Lake, MN 55304
763-717-3512
bbeaufeaux@iae-online.com


Russel W. Roe
Industrial Control Associates, Inc.
1705 Radium Springs Road
Albany, GA 31707`
912-432-7866
rroe@i-c-a-inc.com

Gary Kakach
Instrument Control Systems, Inc.
13005 16th Ave. N., Suite 100
Plymouth, MN 55441
763-559-0568
garyk@icscontrols.com


Jerry Smith
Integrity Integration Resources, Inc.
4001 E. Plano Parkway, Suite 500
Plano, TX 75074
972-665-3215
jerrysmith@cates.com

Jack Woelber
Interstates Control Systems, Inc.
444 12th Street
Sioux Center, IA 51250
712-722-1663
jack.woelber@interstates.com


Mike Ropp
JMP Engineering Inc.
4026 Meadowbrook Drive,
Unit 143
London, ON N6L 1C9
519-652-2741
mropp@jmpeng.com

Mike Turner
Kim Automation, Inc.
10045 Davenport St., NE
Minneapolis, MN 55499
763-780-2993
mturner@kimautomation.com

Mark Waggoner
Kim Controls of Texas
3007 Longhorn Boulevard
Austin, TX 78758
512-837-5501
mark_waggoner@kimautomation.com


Mike Sassano
Kruse Controls, Inc.
7110 Golden Ring Road
Baltimore, MD 21221-3136
443-460-0301
msassano@krusecontrols.com

Rodney Waterman
Logical Systems, Inc.
7950 Stage Hills
Bartlett, TN 38133
901-377-1812
rtwaterman@logicalsysinc.com

Joseph T. Martin
Martin Control Systems, Inc.
5955 Wilcox Place
Dublin, OH 43016
614-761-5600
jtmartin@martincsi.com

Steve M. Goldberg
Matrix Technologies, Inc.
1760 Indian Wood Circle
Maumee, OH 43537
419-897-7206
smgoldberg@matrixti.com

Paul Galeski
MAVERICK Technologies
504 DD Road
Columbia, IL 62236
618-281-9100
paul.galeski@mavtechglobal.com


Robert P. Lee
North Point Technology
816 Buffalo Street
Endicott, NY 13760
866-885-3377
boblee@northpointusa.com

Sara Miller
NOVA Systems Inc.
11629 W. Dearbourn Ave.
Milwaukee, WI 53226
414-771-4800
srsm@novasystemsinc.com

William Pollock
Optimation Technology, Inc.
50 High Tech Drive
Rush, NY 14543
585-321-2300
bill.pollock@optimation.us

Samuel Hoff
Patti Engineering, Inc.
2110 East Walton Blvd.
Auburn Hills, MI 48326
248-364-3200
shoff@pattieng.com

John C. Pfeiffer
Pfeiffer Engineering Co., Inc.
2701 Lindsay Ave.
Louisville, KY 40206-2222
502-897-1630
jcp@pfeiffereng.com


Alex MacGregor
Plant Engineering Consultants
521 Airport Road
Chattanooga, TN 37421
423-892-7654
amacgregor@tbwoods.com

Jon Ohrt
Premier System
Integrators, Inc.
140 Weakley Lane
Smyrna, TN 37167
615-355-7200
jon.ohrt@premier-system.com

Keith Jones
Prism Systems, Inc.
200 Virginia St.
Mobile, AL 36603
251-341-1140
kjones@prismsystems.com

Kevin Mueller
Prousys, Inc.
4700 New Horizon Blvd.
Bakersfield, CA 93313
805-389-1187
kmueller@prousys.com

Joe Malter
PSI Control
Systems, Inc.
5099 Commercial Circle
Concord, CA 94520
925-939-4420
jmalter@pipesys.com

Stan Prutz
QDS Systems Inc.
11833 Industriplex Blvd.
Baton Rouge, LA 70809
225-755-2255
sprutz@qdssystems.com

Dick Beery
RBB Systems, Inc.
8767 Twp. Rd. 513
Shreve OH, 44676-9421
330-567-2906
dbeery@rbbsystems.com


Gregory DiFrank
River Consulting, Inc.
3000 Corporate Exchange Drive
Columbus, OH 43231
614-890-3456
gdifrank@riverconsulting.com

William Pels
Steam Plant Systems, Inc.
900 Commerce Dr.
Clifton Park, NY 12065
518-877-8805
wpels@steamplantsystems.com

Don Ulrich
Stone Technologies
10137 Schuessler Rd.
St. Louis, MO 63128
636-861-9554
dulrich@stonetek.com

Rick Pierro
Superior Controls Inc.
73 Norton Road
Plaistow, NH 3865
603-382-2000
rpierro@superiorcontrols.com


Doug Martinsen
SyCal Engineering, Inc.
61F Airport Blvd.
S. San Francisco, CA 94080
650-246-1850
doug@sycal.com

Mack McGhee
Synchrony Industrial
Controls,Inc.
6410 Commonwealth Dr.
Roanoke, VA 24018
540-989-1541
mack.mcghee@synchrony.com

Roy Dye
Tegron Akron
1815 Market Street
Akron, OH 44313
330-836-2004
rdye@tegron.com

Paul Dunn
Tegron Greenville
1200 Woodruff Road
Greenville, SC 29607
864-676-1290
pdunn@tegron.com

Steve Voelzke
Tegron LP
5912B Old Hwy. 80
Longview, TX 75604
903-759-1088
svoelzke@tegron.com

Jamie Jordan
Tegron Southeast
7316A Pepperdam Ave.
N. Charleston, SC 29418
843-767-4414
jjordan@tegron.com

Jeff Eskelson
Tegron Tempe
8350 S. Kyrene Road
Tempe, AZ 85284
480-966-1400
jeskelson@tegron.com

James Cummings
Total Systems Design
901 South Bolmar St., Suite N
West Chester, PA 19382
484-356-0288
james.cummings@totalsystemsdesign.com

Nels Tyring
TVC Systems
P.O. Box 1340
Portsmouth, NH 03802-1340
603-431-5251
nels@tvcsystems.com

Chase Wickersham
Wastech Controls & Engineering, Inc.
21201 Itasca St.
Chatsworth, CA 91311
818-998-3500
cwickersham@wastechengineering.com




*Companies listed in boldface have earned Certified Member distinction

Links

Did you enjoy this article? Click here to subscribe to Food Engineering Magazine.

You must login or register in order to post a comment.

Multimedia

Videos

Image Galleries

Fabulous Food Plant: Paramount Citrus

Learn more about this fabulous food plant in Food Engineering's article, found here.

Podcasts

Burns & McDonnell project manager RJ Hope and senior project engineer Justin Hamilton discuss the distinctions between Food Safety and Food Defense as well as the implications for food manufacturers of the Food Safety Modernization Act.
More Podcasts

THE MAGAZINE

Food Engineering Magazine

Food engineering magazine 2014 april cover

2014 April

Catch a preview of the Powder and Bulk Show in this April 2014 edition of Food Engineering. Also, be sure to check out a coffee stick making a real stir and a major advancement in the the pet food industry.
Table Of Contents Subscribe

THE FOOD ENGINEERING STORE

Food-Authentication-Flyer-(.gif
Food Authentication Using Bioorganic Molecules

This text provides critical tools and data needed to augment routine food analysis and enhance food safety by aiding in the detection of counterfeit, and potentially deleterious, foods.

More Products

Clear Seas Research

Clear Seas ResearchWith access to over one million professionals and more than 60 industry-specific publications,Clear Seas Research offers relevant insights from those who know your industry best. Let us customize a market research solution that exceeds your marketing goals.

Food Master

Food Master Cover 2014Food Master 2014 is now available!

 

Where the buying process begins in the food and beverage manufacturing market. 

Visit www.foodmaster.com to learn more.

STAY CONNECTED

FE recent tweets

facebook_40.pngtwitter_40px.pngyoutube_40px.pnglinkedin_40px.png