Oftentimes Kosher is considered the equivalent of Halal, but there are distinct differences between the two that render many foods Kosher but not Halal. Here are a few:

Kosher foods may contain alcohol, while all intoxicating alcohols, liquors and wines must be banned from Halal production.

Gelatin prepared from swine is considered by some to be Kosher, but is forbidden in Halal. This involves not only gelatin used as a food ingredient, but a packaging ingredient as well.

Meat used in Halal foods must come from animals that were slaughtered while Muslims pronounce the name of Allah.