The Russian Government signed a resolution Thursday expanding the list of countries subject to Russia’s retaliatory food import ban introduced last year.

Russian Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev said countries added to the list include Albania, Montenegro, Iceland and Liechtenstein, as well as Ukraine on special terms. Originally, Russia enacted the ban against the EU, Australia, Canada, Norway and the US.

In June, Russia's President Vladimir Putin extended the country’s ban on foreign food imports for another year through June 24, 2016. Products affected include beef, pork, fruit and vegetable produce, poultry, fish, cheese, milk and dairy products. The ban is considered to be Russia’s retaliation over western sanctions imposed during the Ukraine conflict last year. Medvedev said the new countries were added to the ban because of their support in joining the EU’s sanctions against Russia.