USDA seeks nominees for National Dairy BoardUSDA is calling on dairy producing organizations and other interested parties to serve on the National Dairy Promotion and Research Board.

Nominations must be submitted by May 15, 2015. USDA Secretary Tom Vilsack will appoint 12 individuals to serve 3-year terms on the board beginning Nov. 1, 2015 and ending Oct. 31, 2018. The appointees will replace board members whose terms expire on Oct. 31, 2015.

USDA will accept dairy producer nominations from the following regions: Region 1 (Alaska, Oregon and Washington); Region 2 (California and Hawaii); Region 4 (Arkansas, Kansas, New Mexico, Oklahoma and Texas); Region 5 (Minnesota, North Dakota and South Dakota); Region 6 (Wisconsin); Region 7 (Illinois, Iowa, Missouri and Nebraska); Region 8 (Idaho); Region 9 (Indiana, Michigan, Ohio and West Virginia); Region 11 (Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey and Pennsylvania) and Region 12 (Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island and Vermont). The Secretary will appoint two members for Region 2 and Region 6, and one for each of the remaining regions.

 For nominating forms and more information, visit